THE Wonder Woman! Alysia Montano Completes 800m Race with a Five Months Pregnancy

US athlete Alysia Montano is a real life Wonder Woman! With a flower in her hair and in wonder Woman athletic gear, Alysia is making history.  

She participated in the  2017 USA Nationals 800m race for the second time and get this, she was five months pregnant while running! This sure made a buzz on the Internet. 

Alysia is a 2-time American Record holder and this is the athlete’s second baby and also her second time running with a bulging baby bump.

In 2014, when she was 34 weeks pregnant, Montano shocked the world by running the same 800m race.

She said,

“I wanted Wonder Woman to represent me, When I found out [star Gal Gadot] filmed half the movie five months pregnant, I said, ‘I for sure am signing up for USA nationals.’” 

“I don’t define myself as a runner. I really define myself as a fighter for good. And I see that playing true in running.”

Do the running man,  Momma! 

Photo Credit: Instagram- @alysiamontano

Leave a Reply

