#BlackGirlMagic: Naturi Naughton’s Baby Bump Photo Shoot Is An Ode To Black Culture

You know we love maternity shoots and one of Power’s lead stars, Naturi Naughton, is giving us major bump love right now.

Naturi is counting down to the birth of her first child with her boyfriend and so she shared some exclusive photos with Essence magazine in anticipation.

Black girl magic!

She speaks about how she is preparing for her baby, life with her partner as well as what to expect in ‘Power’. 

On how she’s preparing for the birth of her baby girl:

Logistically, just trying to prepare my home, my nursery, prepare my mind. I don’t really know a perfect way to be prepared to be a mother. It’s really hard because there’s so many things that keep running through my mind and it feels like it’s never enough. However, talking to my mother more and just thinking about the examples I had through my grandmothers and my mother and I think just being prepared is just readying myself for what’s to come and just being ready for the blessing.

On getting dolled up and sharing the moment with her partner for the Shoot:

It’s kind of like our first family photo shoot. I felt gorgeous and he was looking all good, and we just made the best of something that I didn’t even know if it would fit into the schedule. The photographer [Joey Rosado] was so wonderful and he made me feel beautiful, but I feel beautiful every day with my man. He tells me everyday, and he talks to my stomach and we do a little thing where we just have a moment where we’re really appreciative of every blessing. I think the photo shoot captured that love and the love inside of me.

Check out her full interview with Essence here.

Photo Credit: Essence Magazine

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

